Board of Directors

The Board of Directors assists the General Director in the daily management of the institution

It is composed of:

  • Michel Van Camp, General director, president
  • Thierry Backeljau, OD Taxonomy and Phylogeny
  • Pierre Coulon, OD Public
  • Pascal Godefroit, OD Earth and History of Life
  • Patrick Roose, OD Natural Environment

Are invited on a permanent basis:

  • Noémie Delzenne, secretary
  • Sophie Verheyden, Head of Research
  • Patrick Semal, Scientific Heritage Service
  • Ken De Smedt, Directorate Support Services